Sigma Alpha Omega® has 36 active chapters located all across the United States. Active chapters are currently located in 12 of the 50 states. 

Click an active chapter listed below to view more information.


If you attend one of the schools listed below under "inactive chapters" or "inactive colonies" and are interested in reinstating your chapter, please contact our

Vice President of Expansion, Elizabeth Simmons:


Gamma - Elon University, NC

Delta - Millikin University, IL

Eta - Shaw University, NC

Lambda - California State University at Chico, Chico, CA

Xi - Illinois Wesleyan University, IL

Sigma - Alma College, MI

Tau - Atlanta Christian College (now Point University), GA

Psi - University of New Mexico, NM

Omega - Cameron University, OK

Alpha Gamma - Armstrong Atlantic State University, GA

Alpha Eta - Palm Beach Atlantic University, FL

Alpha Iota - University of Delaware, DE

Alpha Mu - Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University (Virginia Tech), VA

Alpha Nu - Lindsey Wilson College, KY

Alpha Pi - Towson University, MD

Alpha Tau - Albany, NY

Alpha Phi - Emory University, GA


Zeta - University of California, Berkeley, CA

Kappa - Bethel University (of Minnesota), MN

Phi - Georgia Southwestern State University, GA

B A C K   T O   T O P


Sigma Alpha Omega®, ΣΑΩ®, its crest, and "One in Christ through Unity in Sisterhood.®" are registered trademarks of Sigma Alpha Omega® Christian Sorority, Inc., a non-profit organization.

Please click here for our policy for use of our registered servicemarked property.