AWARDS 2018:


Chapter of the Year:
Chi Chapter (University of South Carolina)


Chapter Achievement:
Theta (Georgia College)

Chapter of Service:

Beta (Appalachian State University)

Chapter of Promise:

Alpha Rho (University of South Florida, Sarasota-Manatee)

Sister of the Year:
Sydney Lofton (Alpha Rho)

Sister Achievement:
Stephanie Stevens (Alpha Upsilon)

Sister of Service:

Colleen Hineline (Alpha Epsilon)​

Sister of Promise:

Nia Keyes Myers (Rho)

Outstanding President:
Emma Clark (Alpha Epsilon)

Outstanding Vice President:
Bianca Pinilla-Lopez (Alpha Rho) and Heather McKay (Alpha Alpha)

Outstanding Secretary:
Callie Bechtol (Alpha Alpha)

Outstanding Treasurer:
Jessica Brito (Alpha Rho)

Outstanding Judicial Board Chair

Meredith Browder (Alpha Alpha)

Outstanding Committee Chair:
Alyssa Chevere (Alpha Upsilon) (Honorable Mention: Danielle Moore, Alpha Epsilon) 

Outstanding Alumna:
Elizabeth Simmons (Alpha Chi)

Outstanding T-Shirt:
Alpha Alpha (James Madison University)

Outstanding Web Presence:
Chi (University of South Carolina)

Outstanding Non-Sister:
Chase Lorentz (Beta nominee)

Mentor of the Year (Head Mentor's Choice):

Amanda Warfield (Chi)

Trustee of the Year (President's Choice):
Natasha Lyons (Beta)

The Lily Award*:

Geneva Freeman (Alpha Upsilon)

The Dove Award**:

Jessica Taylor (Alpha Psi)

Chapter Choice "Trustee of the Year":
Kayla Lemmon (Alpha Epsilon)

Chapter Choice "Chapter of the Year":
Alpha Epsilon Chapter

Distinguished Chapters:

Alpha Alpha, Alpha Lambda, Alpha Psi, Alpha Xi, Beta Beta, Beta Gamma, Iota, Mu, Omicron, Pi

Chapter of the Semester Awards from the 2017-2018 Academic Year:

Alpha (North Carolina State University) Fall 2017 and Alpha Epsilon (University of Wisconsin-Madison) Spring 2018


New Chapters from the 2017-18 Academic Year:
Beta Zeta (Vanguard University), Epsilon (University of Missouri), Beta Eta (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

*The Lily Award is a nomination-based award given to a sister of Sigma Alpha Omega, enrolled or alumna. The Lily Award recipient will personify the following: 1) A Christ-like attitude of humility and compassion, 2) A consistent record of service to others through SAO or otherwise, 3) A strong reputation as a woman of Christ and ambassador for SAO to her campus and/or community [Song of Solomon 2:1-2: "I am the rose of Sharon, and the lily of the valleys. As the lily among thorns, so is my love among the daughters."]

**The Dove Award is a nomination-based award given to a sister of Sigma Alpha Omega, enrolled or alumna. The Dove Award recipient will personify the following: 1) Evidence of a strong work ethic, 2) An obvious passion for Christ and Sigma Alpha Omega, 3) An extraordinary dedication to her commitments and relationships [Matthew 3:16-17: "As soon as Jesus was baptized, he went up out of the water. At that moment heaven was opened, and he saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove and lighting on him."]




Miss Congeniality: Courtney Case (Iota)

Most Fashionable:  Riley Stutz (Beta Zeta)

Most Memorable: Tiffany Stewart (Nu)

Most Passionate: Elise Tiralli (Alpha Tau)


Best Comedic Performance: Beta Eta

Best Dramatic Performance:  


Best Chapter Banner: Beta

B A C K   T O   T O P


Sigma Alpha Omega®, ΣΑΩ®, its crest, and "One in Christ through Unity in Sisterhood.®" are registered trademarks of Sigma Alpha Omega® Christian Sorority, Inc., a non-profit organization.

Please click here for our policy for use of our registered servicemarked property.