top of page

James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA

The Founding Class following Initiation and Charter Ceremony, from back left: Brett Wilson, Evangeline "Evie" Korovesis, Claire Harvey, Cindy Colvin, Heather Worthley, Kristyn Huff, Sarah Young; from front left: Courtney Hixson, Megan Ashby, Katie Carden

Chapter History and Bio:

Founded: May 8, 2009

Founding Members: Megan Ashby, Katie (Carden) Silakowski, Cindy (Colvin) Colwell, Claire (Harvey) McAuliffe, Courtney Hixson, Kristyn (Huff) Gibson, Evie Korovesis, Brett (Wilson) Tubbs, Heather (Worthley) Fischer, Sarah Young

Chapter Contact Info:

Chapter Accolades:

  • 2015 President’s Choice (Sarah Young)

  • 2015 Chapter Choice “Trustee of the Year” (Sarah Young)

  • 2015 Distinguished Chapter

  • 2016-17 Spring Chapter of the Semester

  • 2016 Mentor of the Year (Taylor Hudson)

  • 2017 Chapter Choice “Trustee of the Year” (Claire McAuliffe)

  • 2017 Distinguished Chapter

  • 2018 Outstanding Shirt Design (Fall Retreat 2017)

  • 2018 Outstanding Secretary (Callie Bechtol)

  • 2018 Outstanding Vice President (Heather McKay)

  • 2018 Outstanding Judicial Board Chair (Meredith Browder)

  • 2018 Distinguished Chapter

  • 2019 Distinguished Chapter

Chapter Fun Facts:

  • First chapter in Virginia

  • Hosted Convention 2014

  • Has national representation by Claire McAuliffe (trustee) and Taylor Hudson (mentor)

  • Past National Representation by Sarah Young (trustee)

  • Sarah Young assisted in the founding of Alpha Delta (Christopher Newport University) near her home in Yorktown, VA

bottom of page