North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

The Alpha Chapter as of Spring 2020

Chapter History and Bio:

Founded: Spring 1998
Founding Sisters: Michelle Myers (née Bull), Kathryn Meyer, Kim Rogers Pereira, & Josie Thomas (née Watson)

Chapter Contact and Info:

Chapter Accolades:

  • 2011 Outstanding T-Shirt

  • 2011 Distinguished Chapter

  • 2012 Outstanding Website

  • 2012 Distinguished Chapter

  • 2013 National Service Week Winner

  • 2015 Convention Chapter Banner Winner

  • 2015 Mentor of the Year (Caroline Baldwin)

  • 2016 Sister of the Year (Joanna Pollard)

  • 2016 Outstanding Alumna (Natasha Smith)

  • 2016 Distinguished Chapter

  • 2016 Chapter of the Fall

  • 2017 Chapter of the Year

  • 2017 Sister Achievement Award (Mariah Hilsman)

  • 2017 Outstanding Committee Chair - Honorable Mention (Allie Fruits)

  • 2017 Distinguished Chapter

  • 2017 Chapter of the Fall

  • 2019 Distinguished Chapter

Chapter Fun Facts:

  • First chapter founded!

  • Current National Board Trustee Elizabeth Kroner’s home chapter

  • NC State is the largest public university in North Carolina

  • Russell Wilson and Zach Galifianakis are both graduates of NC State

Sigma Alpha Omega®, ΣΑΩ®, its crest, and "One in Christ through Unity in Sisterhood.®" are registered trademarks of Sigma Alpha Omega® Christian Sorority, Inc., a non-profit organization. Please click here for our policy for use of our registered servicemarked property.

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Blogger
  • LinkedIn
  • White Pinterest Icon

© 2020 by Sigma Alpha Omega, Inc. Proudly created with