top of page

Kennesaw State University, Kennesaw, GA

Chapter Accolades:

  • 2015 February Chapter of the Month Award

  • 2015 Distinguished Chapter

  • 2015 Dove Award (Barbara VanKempen Dabbs)

  • 2017 Annual Convention Superlative “Most Memorable” (Ashlee O’Berry)

  • 2017 Mentor of the Year (Head Mentor’s Choice) (Barbara Dabbs)

  • 2019 Distinguished Chapter

Founding Class on Charter Day, from left: Barbara VanKempen, Courtney Dean, Breanna Kennedy, Amy O'Connell, Erika Kirtland

Chapter History and Bio:

Founded: March 1, 2014

Founding Members: Courtney Dean, Breanna Kennedy, Erika Kirtland, Amy O'Connell, and Barbara VanKempen (self-titled "The Faithful Five")

Chapter Contact Info:

  • Email Address:
    Web Site:

  • Postal Address: 1000 Chastain Rd. MD#0501, Bldg 5, Room 274, Kennesaw, GA 30144

Chapter Fun Facts:

  • Created a newsletter to let their Advisor and Alumnae know what is going on in their chapter.

  • Founder Barbara (VanKempen) Dabbs has served as a national regional mentor

  • Kennesaw State University is the third-largest university in Georgia with regards to enrollment

bottom of page