AWARDS 2014:


Chapter of the Year:
Chi Chapter (University of South Carolina)


Chapter Achievement:
Alpha Alpha (James Madison University)


Sister of the Year:
Jordan Joyner (Iota)


Sister Achievement:
Natasha Lyons (Beta)


Outstanding President:
Katie Jerald (Chi)


Outstanding Vice President:
Kaitlyn Black (Theta)


Outstanding Secretary:
Krista Robbins (Chi)


Outstanding Treasurer:
Kelli Anne Gecawich (Gamma)


Outstanding Judicial Board Chair

Caitlin Plesher (Mu)


Outstanding Committee Chair:
Callie Parker (Iota)


Outstanding Alumna:
Lindsey Turner (Alpha Delta)


Outstanding Chapter Service:
Theta (Georgia College and State University)


Outstanding T-Shirt:
Alpha Alpha (James Madison University)


Outstanding Website:
Chi (University of South Carolina)


Outstanding Non-Sister:
Mr. William McAuliffe – Husband to Claire McAuliffe (SAO President 2013-14) and SAO National Advisor


Most Improved Chapter:
Iota (East Carolina University)


President's Choice:
Samantha Ortiz (Psi)


Chapter Choice "Trustee of the Year":
Brittany Shifflett (Iota)


Chapter Choice "Chapter of the Year":
Alpha Alpha (James Madison University)


Distinguished Chapters:
Beta, Theta, Mu, Nu, Omicron, Chi, Alpha Alpha, Alpha Epsilon, and Alpha Zeta


New Chapters:
Alpha Lambda, Alpha Mu (now Inactive), Alpha Nu, Alpha Xi, Alpha Omicron, Alpha Pi, Alpha Rho, Alpha Sigma, Alpha Tau, Alpha Upsilon, Alpha Phi

B A C K   T O   T O P


Sigma Alpha Omega®, ΣΑΩ®, its crest, and "One in Christ through Unity in Sisterhood.®" are registered trademarks of Sigma Alpha Omega® Christian Sorority, Inc., a non-profit organization.

Please click here for our policy for use of our registered servicemarked property.