AWARDS 2015:


Chapter of the Year:
Theta Chapter (Georgia College and State University)


Chapter Achievement:
Alpha Kappa (Georgia State University)


Sister of the Year:
Kaitlyn Black (Theta)


Sister Achievement:
Maddy Day (Iota)


Outstanding President:
Karli Roessler (Alpha Epsilon)


Outstanding Vice President:
Rachel Potts (Theta)


Outstanding Secretary:
Victoria Gonzalez (Alpha Kappa)


Outstanding Treasurer:
Audrey Baker (Alpha Theta)


Outstanding Judicial Board Chair

Autumn Worshum (Theta)


Outstanding Committee Chair:
Brittany Modlin (Iota)


Outstanding Alumna:
Elizabeth Young (Rho)


Outstanding Chapter Service:
Psi (University of New Mexico)


Outstanding T-Shirt:
Theta (Georgia College and State University)


Outstanding Web Presence:
Alpha Kappa (Georgia State University)


Outstanding Non-Sister:
Mr. Zachary Cook


Most Improved Chapter:
Alpha Eta (Palm Beach Atlantic)


Mentor of the Year:

Caroline Baldwin (Alpha)


President's Choice:
Sarah Young (Alpha Alpha)


The Lily Award:

Jillian Hooper (Alpha Delta)


The Dove Award:

Barbara VanKempen Dabbs (Alpha Sigma)


Chapter Choice "Trustee of the Year":
Sarah Young (Alpha Alpha)


Chapter Choice "Chapter of the Year":
Alpha Kappa (Campbell University)


Distinguished Chapters:
Theta, Nu, Omicron, Chi, Alpha Alpha, Alpha Epsilon, Alpha Theta, Alpha Kappa, Alpha Sigma, Alpha Pi, Alpha Tau


Chapter of the Month Awards from the 2014-2015 Academic Year:

Gamma (September), Alpha Epsilon (October), Alpha Phi (November), Alpha Sigma (February), Psi (March), Theta (April)


New Chapters from the 2014-15 Academic Year:
Alpha Chi, Alpha Psi, Alumnae Association of Georgia (the alumnae association as first of its kind!)




Miss Congeniality: Alexis Kovolenko (Iota)

Most Fashionable: Charlotte Paul (Alpha Omicron)

Most Memorable: Courtney Jennings (Alpha Xi)

Most Passionate: Sarah Majors (Gamma)



Talent Winners: Iota (Comedy) and Omega (Drama) Chapters

Banner: Alpha Chapter (North Carolina State University)

B A C K   T O   T O P


Sigma Alpha Omega®, ΣΑΩ®, its crest, and "One in Christ through Unity in Sisterhood.®" are registered trademarks of Sigma Alpha Omega® Christian Sorority, Inc., a non-profit organization.

Please click here for our policy for use of our registered servicemarked property.