AWARDS 2017:


Chapter of the Year:
Alpha Chapter (North Carolina State University)


Chapter Achievement:
Upsilon (University of North Carolina, Charlotte)

Chapter of Service:

Alpha Xi (Campbell University)

Chapter of Promise:

Beta Delta (Jacksonville State University)

Sister of the Year:
Chelsey Shirley (Mu)

Sister Achievement:
Mariah Hilsman (Alpha)

Sister of Service:

Faith Dumais (Upsilon)

Sister of Promise:

Kelly Anders (Beta Gamma)

Outstanding President:
Kylie Markeland (Alpha Epsilon)

Outstanding Vice President:
Kenna Register (Theta) and Stephanie Stevens (Alpha Upsilon)

Outstanding Secretary:
Sara Mullis (Iota)

Outstanding Treasurer:
Victoria Cox (Mu)

Outstanding Judicial Board Chair

Alexa Jean (Alpha Epsilon)

Outstanding Committee Chair:
Hannah Schurman (Theta) (Honorable Mention: Allie Fruits, Alpha) 

Outstanding Alumna:
Kasey Yearty (Mu)

Outstanding T-Shirt:
Alpha Upsilon (Lee University)

Outstanding Web Presence:
Chi (University of South Carolina)

Outstanding Non-Sister:
Mark and Patti Fluger (Alpha Epsilon nominees)

Mentor of the Year (Head Mentor's Choice):

Barbara Dabbs (Alpha Sigma)

Trustee of the Year (President's Choice):
Kayla Lemmon (Alpha Epsilon)

The Lily Award*:

Erika Lee (Iota)

The Dove Award**:

Jillian Hooper (Alpha Delta)

Chapter Choice "Trustee of the Year":
Claire McAuliffe (Alpha Alpha)

Chapter Choice "Chapter of the Year":
Chi Chapter

Distinguished Chapters:
Alpha, Beta, Theta, Iota, Mu, Nu, Pi, Chi, Alpha Alpha, Alpha Zeta, Alpha Lambda, Alpha Xi, Alpha Omicron, 

Chapter of the Semester Awards from the 2016-2017 Academic Year:

Alpha (North Carolina State University) Fall 2016 and Alpha Alpha (James Madison University) Spring 2016


New Chapters from the 2016-17 Academic Year:
Beta Gamma (Mid-Atlantic Christian University), Upsilon (University of North Carolina at Charlotte), Beta Delta (Jacksonville State University), Beta Epsilon (Emmanuel College)

*The Lily Award is a nomination-based award given to a sister of Sigma Alpha Omega, enrolled or alumna. The Lily Award recipient will personify the following: 1) A Christ-like attitude of humility and compassion, 2) A consistent record of service to others through SAO or otherwise, 3) A strong reputation as a woman of Christ and ambassador for SAO to her campus and/or community [Song of Solomon 2:1-2: "I am the rose of Sharon, and the lily of the valleys. As the lily among thorns, so is my love among the daughters."]

**The Dove Award is a nomination-based award given to a sister of Sigma Alpha Omega, enrolled or alumna. The Dove Award recipient will personify the following: 1) Evidence of a strong work ethic, 2) An obvious passion for Christ and Sigma Alpha Omega, 3) An extraordinary dedication to her commitments and relationships [Matthew 3:16-17: "As soon as Jesus was baptized, he went up out of the water. At that moment heaven was opened, and he saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove and lighting on him."]




Miss Congeniality: Courtney Case (Iota)

Most Fashionable:  Debbie Hunter (Beta)

Most Memorable: Ashlee O'Berry (Alpha Sigma)

Most Passionate: Christina Fischer (Pi)


Best Comedic Performance: Alpha Xi Chapter (Campbell University)

Best Dramatic Performance:  Beta Beta Chapter (Mars Hill University)


Best Chapter Banner: Alpha Pi Chapter (Towson University)

B A C K   T O   T O P


Sigma Alpha Omega®, ΣΑΩ®, its crest, and "One in Christ through Unity in Sisterhood.®" are registered trademarks of Sigma Alpha Omega® Christian Sorority, Inc., a non-profit organization.

Please click here for our policy for use of our registered servicemarked property.