Georgia College and State University, Milledgeville, GA

Founding Class sisters from left: Dena Bales, Blair Campbell, Erin Holloway, Crystal Hammock, Erin Watts, and Megan Ramsey

Chapter History and Bio:

Founded: Fall 2003
Founding Sisters: Dena Bales, Blair Campbell, Megan (Cearns) Ramsey , Crystal Hammock, Erin (Holloway) Russo, & Erin (Watts) Evans

Chapter Contact Info:

Chapter Accolades:

  • 2011 Chapter of the Year

  • 2011 Distinguished Chapter

  • 2012 Outstanding T-Shirt

  • 2012 Outstanding Chapter Service

  • 2012 Distinguished Chapter

  • 2013 Outstanding T-Shirt

  • 2014 Outstanding Chapter Service

  • 2014 Distinguished Chapter

  • April 2015 Chapter of the Month

  • 2015 Sigma Alpha Omega Outstanding Shirt Design (Mother-Daughter Shirt)

  • 2015 Distinguished Chapter 

  • 2015 Chapter of the Year

  • 2017 Outstanding Chapter Vice President (Kenna Register)

  • 2017 Outstanding Committee Chair (Hannah Schurman)

  • 2017 Distinguished Chapter

  • 2018 Chapter Achievement

  • 2019 Distinguished Chapter

  • 2019 President's Choice Trustee of the Year (Erin Watts-Evans)

  • 2019 Chapter of the Year

  • 2019 Annual Convention Superlative: Most Fashionable (Lorali Bragg)

Chapter Fun Facts:

  • Theta Chapter has always had an alumna on the National Board of Trustees

  • Current National Board Trustees Erin Watts-Evans’s and Magen Nelson’s home chapter

Sigma Alpha Omega®, ΣΑΩ®, its crest, and "One in Christ through Unity in Sisterhood.®" are registered trademarks of Sigma Alpha Omega® Christian Sorority, Inc., a non-profit organization. Please click here for our policy for use of our registered servicemarked property.

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Blogger
  • LinkedIn
  • White Pinterest Icon

© 2020 by Sigma Alpha Omega, Inc. Proudly created with